The Last Word: The Big Move

Hey everybody I decided to add a new section to my blog called The Last Word and its basically an end of the day journal. So here we go…

1.I feel like I have been so busy that I don’t have time to focus on the things I love to do. Those things being writing and blogging. When I do have the time I’m too tired to even think about a subject to write about. That is the reason I’ve been so bad at posting. I’m going to try a few new things and work on managing my time better.

2.I’m seriously looking into leaving my job, and starting a small company. I have always wanted to do something I’m passionate about. At my current job the people are nice and I have learned many life lessons, but I don’t make any money. I struggle to pay bills which isn’t good especially when you’re a black young man that wants a good line of credit. I will fill all of you in about me small business decision at a later date. Now to the main subject at hand! I’ve been seriously thinking about moving for a long time. I love Rochester and it will always be my home, but I feel like I’m in a jacket that is 3 sizes too small. I have decided to move to New York City. This was not a random decision and while I love  New York a lot more went into my choice. The very first was career. For those of you that don’t know I am going to school for communication and want to get into Public Relations more specifically Fashion and Entertainment PR. There are only a hand full of places to go for this and Cali. is a bit far for me. I feel very at peace with the decision and I look forward to this new chapter. The move will take place this upcoming summer. I will share all the little details at a later date. Thanks guys and that is The Last Word! G’Night!IMG_6875 IMG_6874 IMG_6873

2 thoughts on “The Last Word: The Big Move

  1. You can do it Terrell. If you know that God is leading you, just step out and do it. It will be the toughest yet most rewarding decision of your life. Hope it all works well for you. Take care and God Bless!….Pastor Moises

    • Thank you very much Mo! I appreciate the word of encouragement. Many people have been telling me the same thing. Its also a weird feeling because Roch. is all I know so being able to adjust does concern me.

Leave a Reply

